The DAP CEC held its second meeting on 15 November 2017 and made the following appointments

Press Statement by DAP Secretary-General and MP for Bagan, Lim Guan Eng, In Kuala Lumpur on 18 November 2017

DAP is awaiting for the auditor sanctioned by the Registrar of Societies(ROS), Grant Thornton, to submit a report on the re-election of the DAP Central Executive Committee(CEC) that was successfully conducted on 12 November 2017. DAP has 60 days to submit a report to the ROS and we have to await for the report from Grant Thornton, as they were instructed by ROS to conduct the re-election.

The DAP CEC held its second meeting on 15 November 2017 and made the following appointments:

Selangor State Assembly Speaker and Subang Jaya state assemblywoman Hannah Yeoh Tseow Suan, who was appointed into the CEC at the first meeting on 12 November 2017, declined the CECco-opted appointment.
The CEC on 15 November then co-opted Penang Deputy Chief Minister II and Perai state assemblyman, Prof Dr P. Ramasamy, into the CEC as an ordinary member, replacing the Subang Jaya state assemblywoman. Prof Dr P. Ramasamy was put in charge of The Marhaen(Ordinary People) Committee to give expression to the voiceless, weak and dispossessed in Malaysia.
Sdr Lim Kit Siang remains as DAP Parliamentary Leader.
Established the following bureaus with their respective persons-in-charge:

(1)Standing Sub-committee on Membership
Anthony Loke Siew Fook
(2)National Organising Bureau
Anthony Loke Siew Fook
(3)Disciplinary Committee
Chong Chieng Jen
(4)National Election Committee
Anthony Loke Siew Fook
(5)Legal Bureau
Gobind Singh Deo
(6)Labour Bureau
A. Sivanesan
(7)Political Education Bureau
Liew Chin Tong

Policy Forum Chair
Dr Ong Kian Ming

Party School Head
Wan Hamidi Hamid

(8)Dayak Consultative Council
Dr John Brian

(9)Sabah Natives Consultative Council
Jannie Lasimbang

(10)Marhaen Committee
Prof P Ramasamy

The members of the respective committees will be announced by the respective Chairs. The CEC also reaffirmed the position of Dr Chen Man Hin as Party Life Advisor, and Anthony Loke Siew Fook as Party Public Officer.

The full list of office-bearers for the DAP CEC 2017-2020 are as follows:-

Life Advisor Dr Chen Man Hin
National Chairman Tan Kok Wai
Deputy National Chairman Gobind Singh Deo
Vice Chairmen Chow Kon Yeow
Chong Chieng Jen
M Kula Segaran
Stephen Wong Tien Fatt *
Tengku Zulpuri Shah b. Raja Puji *
Secretary-General Lim Guan Eng
Deputy Secretaries-General Teresa Kok Suh Sim
Nga Kor Ming
V Sivakumar
National Treasurer Fong Kui Lun
Assistant National Treasurer Ngeh Koo Ham
National Organising Secretary Anthony Loke Siew Fook
Asst Organising Secretary Thomas Su Keong Seong *
Khoo Poay Tiong *
National Publicity Secretary Tony Pua Kiam Wee
Asst National Publicity Secretary Zairil Khir Johari
Yeo Bee Yin *
Political Education Director Liew Chin Tong
Asst Political Education Director Dr Ong Kian Ming *
International Secretary Teo Nie Ching
Committee Members Lim Kit Siang
Teng Chang Khim
Chong Eng
Ronnie Liu Tian Khiew
Dr John Brian *
Prof P Ramasamy *
Jannie Lasimbang *
Wong Kah Woh *

* co-opted